The Designer

by William

I am a designer

An artist through and through

Intricate patterns are my game

Hexagons, octagons – whatever you name

 

I start a new design every day

I always begin with a straight line

With diagonals crisscrossing all the time

“Better than Rembrandt” that’s what I say

 

I do most of my designs in the garage

I fill all the corners with my latest works

Just absorbing my brilliance means the world to me

Want a triangle – I will give you three

 

I finished my best work yesterday

A masterpiece, what else can I say

I spent hours organising the design

Some minor touches, then perfection was mine

 

Who is that??

It’s a man destroying all my beautiful work

Smashing his rake through me and all my webs

As he was yelling “Damn these spiders”

 

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.