Teardrops fall

by Jem Croucher

 

In the silence of a morning
I thought I heard a cry
A quiet and gentle sobbing
As I wandered slowly by

Then, evident there upon the red
of berries in a tree
Suspended natural teardrops
right there in front of me

Enraptured by the beauty
I felt another teardrop fall
as I stood and wept with nature
at the wonder of it all

 

4 Comments to “Teardrops fall”

  1. I thought I loved the picture but then came the poem and I’m enraptured by both. It’s perfectly arranged!

  2. Beautiful .. simply exquisite.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

