Senior Moments III

by Jem Croucher

 

Just had a senior moment
Whilst writing poems in my book
Noticed I’d just missed my stop
Glancing up to take a look

Ended up much further on
So it’s a later start today
More time for writing poems
As I return the other way

But half an eye outside the window
Fo as it’s just been shown
I’m in danger of repeating it
and ending up back home

Photo – Jemverse

2 Comments to “Senior Moments III”

  1. Senior moments I’m starting to know them 🙂 sometimes I go out in the car and forget where I’m going, but it comes back quickly 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

