A thousand sunsets

by Jem Croucher

 

If I could paint a thousand sunsets
I would capture every one
With a kaleidoscope of colour
Born of the golden sun
My palette would be filled
With yellows, reds and gold
And my brushstrokes on the canvas
Flamboyant, strong and bold

But, as I could never replicate
The masterpiece of Nature’s hand
I’ll continue painting sunsets
With words on paper and
hope my craft will capture
If only just in part
The glory of those sunsets
and the wonder in my heart

 

2 Comments to “A thousand sunsets”

  1. Painting sunsets! 💛lovely poem…. 🙂

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

