Remind Me to Dream

by anxiouspen

Gentle morning,
sweet softness of day,
make me a promise.

As your golden threads
curl through my dreams
and pull me into awareness,
leave not behind
the honest desires
revealed in the quiet
embrace of slumber.

Incense my ambitions
with remnants
of impossibility
and hope.

Draw my eyes
to where the heavens
and earth collide
at the horizon.
I will meet today
with an expectant heart
and fearless abandon.

Grant the purpose
that swells within
my spirit
a release
that I may arise
and influence
for the better
the hours ahead.

New dawn,
gradual incline
to conquering day,
remain with me
and remind me
to dream.

4 Comments to “Remind Me to Dream”

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

