Tears to the eye

by Jem Croucher

 

As I walked the long mile
By the dawn’s early light
I was privileged to witness
A spectacular sight
So with camera in hand
With a click and a prayer
I captured the moment
That I witnessed right there

I really hoped that the image
Would tell some of the story
Of the wonder and awe
Felt with that morning’s glory
And the sunrise I witnessed
In that cool morning breeze
As I felt my breath taken
And was brought to my knees

The sun’s rise over Brighton
In a pink morning haze
One of the best I have seen
In all of my days
A sight I can say
With no word of a lie
Was enough in that moment
To bring tears to the eye

 

2 Comments to “Tears to the eye”

  1. It’s a beautiful picture. Lovely poem.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

