Redemption’s Near

by Colly

100_0524

Should carnal desires persuade

me, entice, I bid thee Lord

Strength…to surrender

these desires captive to thy will.

Should forbearing pain in body,

spirit weigh heavy,

I bid thee Lord

Extensions…of thy robe to heal,

renew me.

Should loneliness miasma

hope, my destiny,

I bid thee Lord

Comfort…to see me through to

brighter days.

Should loss – death of loved

ones, shatter dreams,

I bid thee Lord,

Power…to sustain – hold me.

Should persuasions rescind

peace, twist thinking,

I bid thee Lord,

Renewal…of mind and spirit.

All things, I lay captive at thy

feet, dear Lord, today and

always.  I thank you that I

am wonderfully and fearfully

made.  Thy masterpiece in

craftsmanship – Amen.

* personal photo *

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.