Pulse

by Jem Croucher

 

Bought Pink Floyd’s Pulse in ninety-five

A heartbeat flashing red

Fine until a year had passed

And the battery was dead

But the music kept pulsating

Dark Side spurred me on

And I wasn’t all that bothered

That the flashing light had gone

But just the other day on YouTube

I found a video that said

It was easy to change the battery

That had stopped me seeing red

Trouble was, that’s all I saw

When the steps I tried to follow

And found that what the vid had claimed

Was proving hard to swallow

So I’ve given up now with the video

Pulse remains unblinking still

And tho the battery died long ago

Pink Floyd’s music never will

2 Comments to “Pulse”

  1. Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  2. My number one of all time past and to come….

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

