Lavender

by Jem Croucher

 

I love lavender

It is summer in a smell

You can have it in the garden

And inside in bags as well

Its fragrance is subliminal

It really is divine

And the wonderful thing about it is

That all this lavender’s mine!

4 Comments to “Lavender”

  1. Love this! We have a lavender hedge in the garden which I love! And the scent of this mixed with roses is just lovely 😊

  2. My very favorite flower. I have loads of photographs. Thanks for your poem.

  3. Mine too. I could never be a lavender grower – I’d want to keep it all to myself.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

