She Gull

by tjtherien

She gull, she gull, fly far away
Togetherness is a one-night stay
And tomorrow is just an extension of today…
She gull, she gull, be free, take flight
Deep into the dark and dreamy night
if you need a candle I will be your light…

She gull, she gull take to your wing
Let your spirit soar and your heart sing
And remember you are everything…
She gull, she gull, fly far, fly west
Find comfort and peace make your nest
And never ever settle for second best…
She gull…

7 Comments to “She Gull”

  1. I like this one a lot. “Togetherness is a one-night stay” Whoah. All kinds of thing came up for me with that line; and then to have “And never ever settle for second best…” in the same poem…Wow. Actually, I love this one.

  2. Thank you Russ…I am so very glad you enjoyed this…I came across this piece last week, it was one of my favourites when I was trying my hand at spoken word oh soooo many moons ago…

  3. how beautiful …. peaceful

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

