Overwhelmed

by Easter Ellen

Christ-in-Getsemaneh

Overwhelmed

Overwhelmed by His grace
That loved me as I sinned
Overwhelmed by His arms
That He’s lifted me within

Moved by His presence
His mercy so surrounds me
Moved by His glory
His omnipotence astounds me

Amazed in just knowing
He loved me first
When I didn’t know Him
My salvation; His thirst

Touched by His sacrifice
His only begotten’s life
Touched by His forethought
His compassion so rife

Altered by His patience
He sees in me what I don’t
Altered by His strength
That sustains me when I won’t

Overtaken by His beauty
His heart, His love, His hand
Overtaken by His mercy
Too much to understand

I am simply…
Overwhelmed….

5 Comments to “Overwhelmed”

  1. I think your poem sings like a good hymn . . . the music within it makes it ring true . . . Thanks!

  2. No one has very heavy like him, no one !

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.