When I Listen

by thom

I listen to the blues to push you away

Nothing personal baby

Just it is so much easier that way

When I am feeling so blue

I just listen to the blues to push you away

~

See there is a horizon ahead

We all see it lay before our eyes

We all want to feel that special breeze

That one that lets us feel it’s ok

See there is a horizon just waiting up ahead

~

In the quiet light of the morning

I am listening to the music that moves me

Feeling the moments and triggers of my world

My reality is spoken through this melody

In the quiet light of a sunlit morning

~

I listen to the blues every day to push you away

Yet never believe it is you I want to shoo away

© Thom Amundsen 2014

3 Comments to “When I Listen”

  1. Very nice Thom, did you get my last email.

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,231 other followers

