You

by Sanchari

You decided not to talk,

you let me ramble on.

You didn’t think it important,

to tell me what was wrong.

You went on with your life,

found other birds of a feather.

You didn’t once remember,

the tears we shared together.

You didn’t want to remember,

the years we spent so close.

You thought you could do whatever,

and I’d still be there, of course.

You thought I’d still be there,

when you decided you’d hurt me enough.

You thought I wouldn’t question you,

about all the screwed up stuff.

It was all about what you thought,

you had someone else you wanted more.

Well here you go, ta-da!

I don’t need you either any more.

Backstory : ‘Can You Ever Actually Move On?’

If you enjoyed the poem. please leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.